The cancelled ORCC round at Wonthaggi was the unpopular but the correct decision, as even though the weekend weather was quite good the damage had been done during the week with the 40 odd mm of rain and the off-road are was mostly underwater or very sodden.

Whilst the MX track area wasn’t too bad the car park area was very wet and 4wd access only and even then this would have done a lot of damage to the car park area as well as giving everyone some grief.

This round will not be rescheduled.

The format of off-road on Sat and MX on Sun was very popular it seems with good entries for both and many deciding to ride both.

On that basis and as the last rounds of VORC being a senior enduro have been cancelled, it has been decided to move the scheduled ORCC round at Wonthaggi on Sun 29th Sept to the week before on Sat 21st Sept, which was the VORC date.

This also gets the ORCC round away from AFL grand final weekend, which will make some members happy and especially the round co-ordinator Andrew Lambie who is a Hawks fan, who seems to think the Hawks will make the grand final.

Hopefully the weather is a bit kinder for this round, but being 6 weeks later in the year at least the days are longer and the ground dries out faster.

Race and working bees dates for next couple of ORCC rounds are as follows:-

Round 7 Briag
Sat 24/Sun 25 Aug working bee.
Sat 31 Aug working bee.
Sun 1 Sept ORCC

Contact Bryan Noble at bryan.noble@woodgroup.com if you can help at any of these working bee dates.



Round 8 Wonthaggi
Sun 15 Sept working bee
Sat 21 Sept ORCC

Contact Andrew Lambie on 0409 868 074 if you can help at any of these working bee dates.


Round 9 Erica
Sun 22 Sept working bee
Sat 12 Oct working bee
Sun 13 Oct ORCC

Contact Bryan Noble at bryan.noble@woodgroup.com if you can help at any of these working bee dates.